Hard Stance "Foundation"
$7.00 - $20.00

  • Hard Stance
  • Hard Stance
  • Hard Stance

Hard Stance "Foundation"
$7.00 - $20.00

In 1987, hardcore’s second wave was just starting to build it’s momentum in suburban Orange County, California. A new class of bands were taking the reigns and Irvine’s Hard Stance was among them. They were not terribly prolific in their short existence as this 20 track discography retrospective shows but their importance isn’t necessarily represented in the quantity of their song output. Hard Stance was a crucial starting point for members that would end up inspiring a scene that still runs strong today. And don’t be mistaken to assume that inspiration was their only contribution, members remained active outside of Hard Stance by playing in such scene stalwarts as Inside Out, Chain of Strength, Statue, Farside, and even heading out with Gorilla Biscuits for a tour.

This collection contains all their recorded output. Their original demo, ‘Face Reality’ EP, comp tracks, and a live track from the Whiskey A Go Go that never made it to a studio recording.

1. Face Reality
2. Horizons
3. Discrepency
4. Clash of Views
5. No One To Blame
6. Enemies
7. Quick to Judge
8. Our Turn
9. Is This The End
10. Torn Apart
11. Strength Through Strife
12. Hard Stance/Intro
13. Stand Tall
14. Discrepency
15. Not Me
16. People of the World
17. Adding To The Wall
18. On My Feet
19. End the Hate
20. Foundation (Live)

More in Vinyl View All