Change "Closer Still" LP Bundle

  • Change
  • Change
  • Change
  • Change

Change "Closer Still" LP Bundle

Change bundle

All 3 colors of the Indecision Gatefold pressing.

It’s time to grow towards the sun again. It’s time for Change.

Closer Still is the debut LP from Change, the Pacific Northwest Straight Edge band made up of Aram Arslanian, Chris Williams, Jeff Caffey, Mike Jurek and Matt Bertell. The record is 13 songs of urgent hardcore influenced by Youth of Today, Uniform Choice, Insted, Sportswear, Turning Point and Embrace. However, the song writing pulls inspiration from across genres keeping the record from painting itself in a corner musically. Lyrically, Closer Still was written over a year and at its core is about coping with loss, anxiety and depression and trying to make the changes needed to find a better path. The songs focus on growth, both personal and social, and encourage embracing who we are while also working on becoming the best version of ourselves.

Written and recorded by Aram Arslanian, Dave Mitchell, Carl McBeath and Alex Schollen, the LP was tracked and mixed by Jesse Gander at Rain City Records, with lead vocals recorded Avrinder Dhillon at Ziyen Studios and mastering by Alan Douches at West West Side Music. The record features art by Eric Himle and the packaging was designed by Evan Wivell with help from Jon A Gaasland.

All vinyl orders come with a free digital download.

1. Closer
2. Reason
3. Free
4. Beyond
5. Still
6. Excess
7. Unexpressed
8. Response
9. Higher
10. Refraction
11. Balance
12. Change
13. Death

More in Vinyl View All